神奇妙地藉著一個車禍,把我的車「高價」賣出 (09-20-2010)

Truly He is an awe-inspiring God!

God did a miracle in a seemingly terrible way. 

While I must sell my car in three weeks before I move back to Taiwan and a guy called me                     on a Monday night  (09-13-2010) to make an appointment to look at my car the next night,     my car which was parked on roadside on purpose for sale was hit.

 Although the damage didn’t affect driving function and the issurance company (Erie) of  the driver who hit my car will pay for fixation, the damage is so severe                   that it can not be fixed in two weeks.

I was totally overwhelmed by this accident. How could I sell my car in less than one week                     after it is fixed? Not even to say a good price for sale. My whole plan for the last three weeks  in USA was totally destroyed. 

Although I believe and was willing to believe God has a better plan on                                    the matter of selling my car,  I really could not see any better plan or choice.  Whatever the choice is, it will be a trouble to me.

Erie’s adjuster (appraiser) came to check my car’s damage the next morning                                       after the accident. I tried to explain to him how and what this accident troubles me       besides the damage of my car. Although he listened, he wanted me to report to  Erie’s claim office and told me his responsibility is just to estimate the cost to fix the damage. But to my surprise, after he finished his job, he told me that  he wouldl suggest Erie to buy my car because of my special situation.                                           And later on, Erie agreed.

Originally I want to sale my car at 9,000 maximally. Can you guess how much                                  they will buy my car? 10,009 USD (9,450 for the value of my car plus 6% tax).                                   Can you believe that?

Through a terrible accident, God actually helped me sell my car           in such a quick way and at such incredible price.  It was indeed beyond                       my imagination and expectation. 

Truly He is an awe-inspiring God and how shamful I am while I felt so terrible                                                 on the day when the accident happened. I have the same feeling with Peter  while he said to Jesus, “Depart from me, for I am a sinful man, O Lord!” (Luke 5:8)  after they caught a great number of fish and their net was breaking.

本篇發表於 Uncategorized。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

發表留言